Guess who I ran into?

emmanuelle4_001b

Emmanuelle Warden

Long before SLN2, or even the original SLN blog, there was 2EX, a blog that focussed on Second Life aspects of sexuality (the 2EX being a reference to sex in a 2nd life). It was run and edited by Emma Warden, who gave me a start in blogging, as ‘naturist correspondent’ for her blog which covered all aspects of SL nudity, sex, reviews of genitals…whatever.

My contributions pretty much followed the same pattern as they would subsequently do with SLN, and then SLN2, as I kept the ‘sex’ aspects of SL at arms’ length and focused on the strictly ‘genuine naturist’.

Indeed, I would imagine that it was my contributions to that blog that led directly to the foundation of the original SLN blog with Howie’s help and financial assistance, and six years on, between the two blogs, I’m amazed at how things have developed.

Emma still plays SL, is still in my SL friends’ list, and we often wave at each other when we’re both online, although our paths don’t generally cross. Emma’s an SLN/SLN2 reader, though, and this week our paths did cross at, surprisingly, a clothed sim. We were both trying to grab an item from an advent calendar.

We got chatting, and the conversation turned to how things have changed in SL since the days when her 2EX blog was running, and I was a naive young blogger.

‘Why don’t you write me an article on some aspects of that? Not necessarily about sex, just…the things we’ve just been talking about’ (I’m being coy here about what we had just been talking about, rather than make the entire premise of the article clear before it’s published).

‘It’s a long time since I’ve written or blogged. My Second Life moved on. Still, it might be fun’.

‘Agreed, then?’

‘Yeah, I’ll do you an article. I’ll notecard it to you in a few days’.

I received that notecard today, so I’m currently grabbing some photos to accompany it, and I’ll post that in a couple of days time.

Ella

 

One thought on “Guess who I ran into?

Leave a comment