It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

I got inworld tonight, checked the SL blogs and was immediately taken by a pair of glasses that are a bit like the new pair I’ve taken possession of recently in RL. So I hopped over to a special Christmas edition of The Chapter Four to pick up the glasses (L$75) from Random Matter (LM to mainstore) at Chapter Four.

I was thrilled to find that, by joining the Chapter Four group, you’re eligible for a free gift at practically every stall!!!!

I picked up a lot, but not all of it can qualify as ‘naturist’ by any stretch of the imagination, so I son’t blog all the freebies.

But I did get a nice scarf (which will feature in a subsequent blog post), and several Xmas decorations and goodies, which I’ve added to a growing display of lights at SLN’s offices at Eden Estate.

sln-hq_001b

The lights above and below the SLN sign are freebies, as is the hot chocolate drinks on the table, although not shown off best by this photo. Again, I’ll blog more of the freebies when I do another post. All will become clear later this week.

The lights are spectacular at night.

slnhq2_001b

The wire star and tree above and below the SLN2 sign colour change, and brighten up the display we have. Goodness knows how much the Linden Electricity Utility bill will be in January!

More posts this week, some (I hope) exciting news about an event, and normal service sort of resumed after illness (although I still feel less than wonderful, I have to say).

Ella

 

One thought on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

Leave a comment