Vigilantism?

vigilantes

This post isn’t naturist related, but interesting and…odd.

I was teleporting around today when I came across a ‘vigilante’ patrol who were (their words) ‘guarding the grid against f***ing vampires. No one irritates more than random vampires asking for blood. We’ve been active for several years, and trust me, we have weaponry that Linden Labs don’t approve of. That SL have banned. We don’t ask questions, we don’t seek explanations. We grief. Big time.’

Having quizzed them, these self-styled ‘guardian angels’ seem to patrol freebie sims where newbies might congregate, and challenge vampires who may lie in wait.

I’m not sure that SL needs to take a less tolerant view on the world, reflecting the real world where intolerance prevails.

As I say…interesting yet odd. What next for SL? Killable avatars who are the random victims of a drive-by shooting?

Trine

 

Leave a comment